Pulitika2010

Everything you've wanted to know about RP politics, but were afraid to ask.

Aquino: I got depressed over dad’s death but did not seek medical help

Posted by akosistella on April 30, 2010


    Share

MANILA, Philippines—Liberal Party bet Senator Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III admitted on Thursday that he got depressed and thought of revenge after what the Marcos government had done to his father, the late senator Benigno “Ninoy” Aquino Jr., but it never came to a point that he needed medical help.

In a press conference in Oriental Mindoro, Aquino said he would never agree to undergo a psychiatric test as being espoused by his opponents. “If there are any more questions about that, I said my piece. I am not their propagandist. I will keep my silence on this particular aspect. I will not be a party to rewarding people who make false reports,” said Aquino.

“How can you not be depressed with the kind of life we had? My father was killed by soldiers according to the Supreme Court. Some of them are still alive and they are still in denial. But have you seen or read anywhere that I approached them to beat them up or gun them down or stab them? Isn’t that proof of how I can control my temper?” said Aquino.

via INQUIRER.

Leave a Reply

 
