Pulitika2010

Everything you've wanted to know about RP politics, but were afraid to ask.

Aquino: I will share 80% of my powers with Roxas

Posted by akosistella on May 6, 2010


    Share

PRESIDENTIAL front-runner Benigno Aquino III on Wednesday said he would share up to 80 percent of his powers with his running mate, Senator Manuel Roxas II, if they both got elected, making Roxas the most powerful vice president in Philippine history.

“I am sharing 50 percent to 80 percent of the job with my one and only partner, Mar Roxas, and I am offering him not just one, but several portfolios in an oversight capacity,” Aquino told a news conference at which Roxas was seated beside him.

“But let me make it clear that Senator Mar has not asked for any portfolio and this is also not a request. I call it a division of labor, which we have agreed on from the start,” Aquino said.

via Manila Standard Today.

Leave a Reply

 
