Pulitika2010

Everything you've wanted to know about RP politics, but were afraid to ask.

Thank you!

Posted by akosistella on December 30, 2010

HEY guys! Thanks so much for following this blog. I hope it’s contributed in some way to help you, dear readers, to fully understand the current political and economic situation in our country, as well as the electoral process and your candidates in the past election.

I set up this blog primarily as an educational tool because of the May 2010 elections, and since I’ve already accomplished what I set out to do, I am officially closing this blog tomorrow, Dec. 31, 2010. Please feel free to continue using it for research purposes, or just to re-read how amazing this past year has been in our political lives. Allow me to thank the publications and bloggers which and who graciously allowed me to use their information for dissemination to all.

We have a new administration in place headed by President Simeon Benigno Aquino III, whom we still hope would be able to attain all the goals he has set out to do for himself and for our country. As the year closes, and a number of us may feel a bit disappointed at his recent decisions, let me ask everyone to please pray for him and his official family, that they always put country above self in anything that they do.

Please continue to follow me on my other blog http://stella-arnaldo.blogspot.com. You can also follow me on Twitter @Pulitika2010, although I may change that username in the near future, or subscribe to my Scribd document feeds at http://www.scribd.com/akosistella.

Let me leave this blog with one thought, from the great comic Stephen Fry: “The greatest immorality for a politician is not to be wicked but to be stupid.”

Happy New Year, guysl! May the good Lord shower all of us with more blessings in 2011. Rock on, Pilipinas!

;p

One Response to “Thank you!”

  1. bongmendoza said

    rock on too! HNY

Leave a Reply

 
