Everything you've wanted to know about RP politics, but were afraid to ask.

Posts Tagged ‘Executive Secretary’

Take 2! Sorry po, tao lang

Posted by akosistella on July 2, 2010


Palace recalls ‘memo’ on non-career posts

MANILA, Philippines – (UPDATE) Malaca? withdrew on Thursday a memorandum circular declaring all non-career executive service positions vacant and replaced it with a “fine-tuned” version, this time declaring all “co-terminus third level positions vacant” effective June 30, 2010.

But all non-career executive officials (non-CESO) occupying career executive service positions, the memo said, would continue to perform duties and responsibilities until July 31, 2010.

(Click Inquirer)

The revised Memorandum Circular Order No. 1 from Malacañang, issued July 1, 2010 but antedated June 30, 2010.


Posted in News, Noynoy Aquino, Philippine politics | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Why was this Usec fired?

Posted by akosistella on March 24, 2010


THE last time I mentioned Ariston de los Reyes in my column was on May 11, 2005 when I wrote about the beautification project of then AFP Chief Efren Abu.

I got information then that he wrote a marginal note to the documents on the P19 million beautification of the sidewalks in Camp Aguinaldo to address the complaints of retired officers that jogging in the area had become an arduous effort because of the “bitak-bitak na sidewalk.”


Bookmark and Share

Posted in 2010 elections, Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, Opinion, Philippine politics | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Transition Cabinet formed

Posted by akosistella on March 4, 2010

MANILA, Philippines – The official who signed the broadband deal with ZTE Corp. is now the “Little President” while the undersecretary whose appointment to the maritime authority was deemed unconstitutional by the Supreme Court SC now heads the management staff at Malacañang as President Arroyo started forming a Cabinet transition team yesterday.

Transportation Secretary Leandro Mendoza replaced Executive Secretary Eduardo Ermita who is seeking to represent the first congressional district of Batangas.

Mendoza’s undersecretary, former Maritime Industry Authority administrator Elena Bautista, replaced Presidential Management Staff PMS director general Hermogenes Esperon Jr. The SC had earlier ruled that Bautista’s appointment to two positions was unconstitutional.

Click Philippine Star.


El Niño not to blame – GMA

Mrs. Arroyo gave the assurance as Liberal Party standard-bearer Sen. Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III decried what he said was the failure of the administration “to properly manage the country’s existing power generation capacities resulting in the current power shortages.”

“(Mrs. Arroyo) has been in power for almost nine years, and yet here we are facing brownouts during a crucial election season,” said the 50-year-old Aquino in an emailed statement.

Click Phil. Star

AND: Entire RP power grid unstable – National Grid Corp.

Bookmark and Share

Posted in 2010 elections, Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, News, Noynoy Aquino, Philippine politics, Regions | Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »